Less than 2 month... - Reisverslag uit , van Patricia Christina Bordes - WaarBenJij.nu Less than 2 month... - Reisverslag uit , van Patricia Christina Bordes - WaarBenJij.nu

Less than 2 month...

Door: patricia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Patricia Christina

11 Oktober 2008 | ,

At 8 this morning I woke up. Far to early for a normal day off, but not for me!

It’s not the work rhythm which keeps me rocking, nooo, it’s the knowledge I gained last night. Holland had again one of those gorgeous sunsets. A deep purple sky with wonderful clouds. Hard to catch on a picture (of course I tried), but easily registered in my memory.

This sky told me, that today would become a wonderful sunny day. Alarmed by the smell of autumn humidity, alarmed by the sounds of birds and alarmed by a tremendous inspiration, little me jumped out of bed making a plan of the day. Cycling it became at first. Getting rid of those extra pounds gained on the Roadshow. Cycling to create peace in my mind. Cycling to get in touch with nature again.

Nature in Holland is at it’s best at this moment in my experience. I love spring, cause you can really feel the extreme power of arousing nature and yourself. The freshness of the leaves, the pureness of all what’s popping up, the view of pollen in the air searching their ways to stampers, animals which are mingling shamelessly everywhere, vivit, creativeness all over the place etc. etc.

Autumn has different kinds of things…The beautiful colours of the leaves in their state of deterioration, from fresh spring green, to fully grown summer dark green. And from that to brown, orange, deep red autumn colours. The smell of humidity mixed with the leaves which are lying on the ground eaten by insects. Seeing nature is pulling back himself. Losing what isn’t necessary anymore. Accumulating necessary fluids for winter times. Everything goes back to the roots. Preparation for winter is fully put into process. Nature is preparing themselves for more quite periods… quickly some necessary things are done before really winter falls in and before it’s really necessary to be quite and still…

No wonder I need to eat pumpkin, lentils, stewed meat and lot’s of spices which are warming my inner human being. I’m preparing myself too, evaluating last year, making my last plans for the end of this year and beginning of next year… m just as much part of nature as everything else…

While cycling through the forests, parcs and dunes of The Hague I wonder how it comes that time is passing so quickly. It feels like yesterday I started HP’s Roadshow 2008 … Is it me or is it really that time passes by more quickly than ever….In some cases I don’t mind that things are running quicker than expected… in some cases I wish I could stop time…

While I cycle, the environment is making me forget my lists in my head. Some little sorrows I drop of my exterior luggage rack. Once in a while I stop for looking around. Touched by the simpleness of nature. Feeling lighter. Sunrays are fooling around and warming me a bit more up. It’s not enough anymore, I realise. After I came back last year from India I’ve been sleeping under a winter blanket heating myself against a purple hot water bag. In the mean time this purple thing became my best friend and is not just a hot water bag anymore. Its MY hot water bag, almost carries a name and is almost worshipped. Sorry guys!

While overviewing the dunes, looking into the endlessness I m so thankful that I booked my ticket to India. I booked my ticket in a moment I freaked out that this country is so bloody cold and so rainy that I can’t warm up anymore and need some extra help :) Thank God, some-one created India on this planet.

I’m riding the horse, but I am hardly able to wait until I arrive on the 7th of December in Mumbai. India, my favourite country on this planet. The country of endless dishes of nice food. Once in while Anandans crab masala passes by in my dreams, not even mentioned some dishes of Temple Bay.

Finally, from the 7th till 28 of December, I am able to embrace warmth again! Most of all I m looking forward to meet my loved ones again. To spent time with, to talk, to share thoughts, joy, laughter and dance! Chennai rocking!!!! Perhaps Mumbai and Delhi too. When I was in Antwerpen with my mum and sister, I bought super dancing shoes… so please let us dance again :)

In the meantime I cycle further. In front of me a big man pushes the peddles and is puffing that loud, that it’s hard for me not to smile. His pants are halfway his bum. The look of two pieces of meat makes me wanna grasp my camera and make a picture of this being in the pink! An horrific view I can tell you…but so typical shameless Dutch…

Coming home in my little palace I realise I have many things to do and to sort out before this weekend ends. I upload my pictures. I put my crab in the masala. And tomorrow… tomorrow I get a Bachata bootcamp of Tony Lara!

  • 13 Oktober 2008 - 05:09

    Venky:

    WOW... what a nice way you are looking at things around you.... i m able to understand, the beauty is not in the things, it is in the way we look at it....
    India, ofcourse is longing for somebody who loves it in the way it is.... come home soon...

  • 15 Oktober 2008 - 21:30

    A En B:

    hoi Trixie. weer fijn om iets van je te lezen. heerlijk dat je weer naar jouw geliefde India gaat. Is de promotietour alweer afgelopen?? Op de P.c. hebben we je in aktie gezien. We houden je vast in liefde.
    a en b

  • 19 Oktober 2008 - 11:44

    Vineeth P:

    Hi Dude,

    How are you doing? This after a long time am sending a personal mail to you. How is your friends?

    Am doing well here. Still working for KPMG.(US Tax) This time while coming to India please plan to visit 'Kochi' also. Thats my hometown. Get back to you later with more news.

    Hugs & Kisses
    Vineeth P

  • 20 Oktober 2008 - 19:52

    Hiiiiiiiiii Harish:

    how r u patricia , 07 dec is going to be very important ,mumbai is gng to rock ,hhhhheeeeeee ...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Patricia Christina

There is only one way to happinez, happinez is the way.

Actief sinds 21 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 529
Totaal aantal bezoekers 83038

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2007 - 29 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: