Tujh mein rab dikhta hai - Reisverslag uit Bombay, India van Patricia Christina Bordes - WaarBenJij.nu Tujh mein rab dikhta hai - Reisverslag uit Bombay, India van Patricia Christina Bordes - WaarBenJij.nu

Tujh mein rab dikhta hai

Door: patricia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Patricia Christina

29 December 2008 | India, Bombay

Tu hi tau jannat meri,
tu hi mera junoon
Tu hi tau mannat meri,
tu hi rooh ka sukoon

Tu hi ankhiyo ki thandak,
tu hi dil ki hai dastak
Aur kuch na jaanu mein,
bas itna hi jaanu
Tujh mein rab dikhta hai
Yaara mein kya karun
Tujh mein rab dikhta hai
Yaara mein kya karu
Sajdhe sar jukhta hai
Yaara mein kya karu
Tujh mein rab dikhta hai
Yaara mein kya karu

***********************

The last two weeks passed so quickly.

I feel so blessed with the people I’ve met and who join me on my path. My first hours in Chennai I was lying on the floor, behind the counter of a shop. Why? Simply because I was cold, shivering, tremendously dizzy, my legs couldn’t carry me any longer, delhi belly and difficulties holding in my food. Totally stoned of all the pills taken in, I fall asleep praying to all the gods India counts ‘please, please, let me dance tonight. Please, don’t let me turn to an hospital. Please, let me dance, let me dance’. I pass out.

Two hours later, my wish is heard. I left my bum in Delhi, gained it back in Chennai. Megz told me in case I want to find and mary an Indian man, I need to get a bit more jobbly bobbly. So I start eating slowly more and more! (Megz, words are not necessary, you know what i mean!)

After more than a year we are united. Breakfast sessions, heart to heart conversations, watching stars, going to the 2nd largest beach of Asia for a conversation and letting go the strings which were still attached (Venky thanks so so much), sharing tears of joy but also tears of deep sadness are shared. Dancing till the lights turn on in t disc. Eating in Grt in the middle of t night. From shopping, to meeting new people, from renting a car for going to Pondy, to turning into a total Zen-state for a couple of hours in one of Chennai’s best spa’s!

‘May we have a room with two beds, so we can chat in case we want to during the massage…’.
‘Are you two ….’
‘What !?!’
‘Do you two have a …’
I didn’t hear these questions, Megz did. I was already in meditative state.

Another shock came, when they gave me the most sexiest pants ever seen. ‘Please madamm, can you undress and wear this’. I look at it, wondering where and what it is. ‘Are we going commando here?’ I feel a bit uncomfortable and when the lady returns in the room, I’m already lying with my face down. My bum is soooooooooooo white!

After two hours I turned from a pale Dutchie in a totally yellow person. Only my face is white. The turmeric has deeply taken over my original skin. The next couple of days I m Chinese.

Chennai was in one word super. Mumbai was great. Staying next to the Taj in the center of worlds attention. Seeing what happened a couple of weeks ago. Feeling the vibration and emotions running through the streets. Eating in Leopold, having a table exactly next to the bullet holes. Realizing even more that life is so f*****g precious. Please set the ones you love free, please don’t harm them. Please enjoy every, every single moment as it’s your last one. Share as much moments as you can with the ones you really want to be with…

M totally amazed of the stamina of Mumbai’s citizens. The power seen that the only way is up! These events can easily separate all, but I see Mumbai uniting and making one block telling ‘no, not even once we want to experience this again’.

Twice Ranjit takes me out on the sea. In an antique boat, we sail. I get totally hypnotized by the view of the horizon. All pictures taken by my heart are passing by… It is at the sea that I’m taken over by complete calmness.

On 5 in the morning my alarm goes off. I’ve been sleeping with the doors open. Straight out of my bed I see the sea. The only thing I need to do is turn my head to the left and open my eyes. For surely 10-15 minutes I stand on the balcony staring into the darkness towards to sea. Embrased by warmth. A soft breeze plays with my hair and touches softly my face. Accompanied by stars I absorb my last moments in India.

Oooooh father India, please adopt me as your daughter… I will work hard, I will give the best of me. Leaving you this time is terribly difficult.
I am back in Holland. It's freezing. I m happy to see my friends and family, cause we can ice skate soon.

Tu hi toh jannat meri, tu hi mera junoon, tu hi dil ki hai dastak

********************

Happy new year for all. Let 2009 give you all what you need. Let 2009 be an inspirering year in which we can share food, drinks, joy, laughter and prosperity.

********************

Original song is from the movie ‘Rab ne bana jodi’. Songs name is ‘Tujh mein rab dikhta hai’.

Translation for the Dutchies:
U r my heaven n u r my passion
u r my prayer n u r my hearts fulfilment
u r my eyes rest n u r the calling of my heart
I dont know anything, just know only this
i see my god in u
oh dear what shall i do
i see my god in u
i bow my head in front of u
oh dear what shall i do


  • 30 December 2008 - 09:19

    Sonja:

    Lieve Trixie,
    Je zult wel een cultuurshock hebben. Wel fijn dat je weer in het land bent! Hoe zit je in je tijd? Wil ff lekker met je bijkletsen!!
    Dikke smakkerd en alvast een fijne jaarwisseling, X

  • 30 December 2008 - 16:13

    Harold:

    Adembenemende foto's. Welcome back

  • 31 December 2008 - 11:33

    Trudy:

    Goh, ik hou zoo veel van jou meisje in verweggistan!Je bent vrij!
    dikke zoen uit een legoflatje in Breda en zal een brief op papier sturen ciaooooooooomeisje

  • 31 December 2008 - 18:16

    Meanie:

    He wijffie,

    We gaan snel champagne drinken op een heel mooi 2009...

    Fijne jaarwisseling!

    kus

  • 06 Januari 2009 - 08:21

    K.L.:

    Hey Indian/Dutch Princess...heehee

    Happy New Year to you too! Just got back from Cape town for the new year celebration!! It was superb and beautiful. I am planned for Buenous Aires, Argentina leaving from London on the 10th Feb and returning on the 20th...10 days of "DONT CRY FOR ME Argentina". Would you like to join me...hahaha. Do you speak Spanish?

    By the way...what language(Dutch) is that and can I have it in English pls...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Patricia Christina

There is only one way to happinez, happinez is the way.

Actief sinds 21 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 562
Totaal aantal bezoekers 83037

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2007 - 29 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: